Weekly Update

Wow! We had such a full week! I’m exhausted! I hope you are looking forward to your day off on Monday as much as I am. It will be fun to spend the day with my own kids. I hope you enjoy the day with your children too. I have heard that many of you are going on trips, so please be safe. When you return, we will have 1 full day of instruction before we have 3 days of Cogat testing. I sent home today a reminder that the Cogat is NOT a test you can study for. It is a mental abilities test. The best thing you can do for your child is rest and getting them to school on time next Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. They are allowed to bring a game or toy (no electronics or games with violence) we will have down time after the test. Don’t forget to send in a snack each day. Some of our friends have been forgetting them, and snacks are especially important during testing. We will have a lighter academic week but we will still have standards to work on. Here’s a peek:

 

Math- Cogat- Fact Fluency

Reading- Reading Fluency

Phonics- S blends

Writing- integrated with Social Studies

Social Studies- Economics

 

Walking Club starts next week- Wednesday

Five-Star Tiered Homework due 9-6-19Grecko Edition