Weekly Update

This week was great! We celebrated Jon’s birthday today and saw Dave Holland (drummer extraordinaire) perform on Thursday. I hope everyone has a great spring break. We will return to school on April 11th. I sent home potted sunflower seeds that can stay in their cup or can be repotted into another vessel. If your child has time and wants to keep a journal on its growth, I’ve sent that home too. I also sent home our “greenhouse” with our lima beans. Tape this to a sunny window and you can watch it grow some more. Most of our seeds have sprouted. (These can also be replanted into soil).

I did not send regular homework home. I will send the phonics list the Monday we get back. I did send home a writing organizer that I need to be returned on April 11th. Please help your child write 4 things they did over Spring Break. We are going to write a Narrative book about their break. The paper is bright pink and hard to miss in their blue folders. 😊Thank you for your support of this project.

 

Academic Focus when we return

 

Reading- Comparing and contrasting texts

Writing- Narratives

Math- 3D shapes

Phonics- List 27 /oo/ sound

Social Studies- George Washington Carver